Home > Uncategorized > SPSUK 2011 BI Dashboards Presentation

SPSUK 2011 BI Dashboards Presentation

Its been a long time since my last blog post – too long.  Something that kept me busy of the past few months was SharePoint Saturday UK which I organised along with my buddies @WorTony and @Brettlonsdale.  This was a fantastic event and we had some amazing feedback.  Look out for more SharePoint Saturday and SharePoint User Group UK meetings in the New Year!

I also gave a session at the SPSUK event on a Business Intelligence case study of a project which has also kept me busy this year. This project was to deliver a prototype BI solution for TAFE Queensland using the Microsoft BI stack.  This was an extremely challenging but exciting project, and the aim of the presentation was to share my project experience and highlight some of the lessons learned.  I also demonstrated how to construct some reports from Excel when connected to an OLAP Cube, and also some of the PerformancePoint dashboards we delivered as part of the prototype.

My slides are available on SlideShare for your reference.  Please don’t hesitate to get in touch if you have any questions.

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. July 21, 2013 at 2:38 am

    Great post.

  2. July 12, 2013 at 11:40 am

    Wow that was strange. I just wrote an very long comment but after I clicked submit my comment didn’t show up. Grrrr… well I’m not writing all that
    over again. Anyhow, just wanted to say superb blog!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

