Home > Uncategorized > Inaugural SUGUK Nottingham

Inaugural SUGUK Nottingham

On Thursday 30th April, we had the pleasure of hosting the inaugural SarePoint User Group UK (SUGUK) Nottingham event at our offices in  Strelley Hall.  Around 40 people attended of which approximately 75% were attending their first ever SUGUK event – which is fantastic! 

There were two sessions: Steve Smith MVP did an excellent presentation on SharePoint architecture and database optimisation, and I did my first SUGUK presentation covering PerformancePoint dashboards.  In between, all were treated to home made pizza and quiche and then it was great to catch up with so many of you at the Broad Oak afterwards for SharePint.

Thanks to Steve and Nick for letting us host the event, and we are already planning the next one for end June/early July…

I was delighted with the response and feedback to my PerformancePoint presentation.  Heres the link to my slides, and also a summary document for available resources on PerformancePoint.  I will also screencast my demonstration shortly.

Look out for future presentations heading into more detail on subjects such as security, KPIs, ProClarity, installation/setup.

Any questions you can find me on twitter @m_macrae

Thanks all!!

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. May 12, 2009 at 9:33 pm

    Hi, I can’t download your performance point material for some reason?

    Any ideas?

    Kind Regards,

    Andy.

    • macraem
      May 14, 2009 at 11:27 am

      Hi Andy
      I’m guessing this is because I posted up a Word 2007 file and perhaps you have an earlier version of MS Word. I have replaced this now with a PDF Document and updated the link so please give it another try.
      Regards
      Mark

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

